Things that are bitter: arugula & the brokenhearted

Do you listen to Lorde? Have you heard her new album yet? I’ve been listening to it on repeat. It was especially helpful when I was stuck in traffic on the way back to Long Beach from San Diego over the weekend.

What I love about her album is how raw and honest she is about life in her early 20s. The whole album is about heartache and using a night out on the town as escapism. She beautifully captures the excitement and disappointment that dart in and out of our youthful hearts, especially when it comes to romantic encounters.

Her album inspired me to make a video that captures this by incorporating something bitter into something that’s actually quite delicious. So, I decided to show you all how to make one of my creations, Arugula Almond Pesto Hummus.

Click photo to watch the video

thumb lorde.png

I actually created this recipe a few years back. Click here if you want to make it: Arugula Almond Pesto Hummus. There’s a bonus recipe on that post, too!

I hope you enjoyed this video and recipe! It was a lot of fun to film and show you around one of my favorite places in Long Beach to unwind and reflect. As always, you’re welcome to contact me if you want to talk!

 

With love,

Tiffany R.

Leave a Reply

