2014: Moving Forward & Spicing Things Up

Hello everyone!! Happy 2014!!

Thank you all for the feedback online and in person. It means a lot to me. I am taking action on your suggestions, so in the meantime, Dining at Tiffany’s will be under construction until the middle of January. Get hungry for some new and exciting content!

My puppy-nephew Box & I are hungry. Are you?!

I will leave you with a writing piece I stumbled upon while I was cleaning.  I found this handwritten document from a creative writing workshop I attended at the UC San Diego Women’s Conference on March 26, 2013. This was a five-minute freehand writing practice activity. We were instructed to think of a sensory moment from earlier that morning and write about it without ceasing or reading over what we wrote:

“The spicy flavor of the soft pepperjack cheese awakened me after the usual late start to my day, sitting there intently listening to the speaker, also intently thinking about anything and everything in my life. 

Surrounded by women, we all emitted a collective sigh, collective relief. That we’re not alone. That there are hundreds of us. We can all relate as females. We all have a heart that beats straight up into our minds. The minds that are always on those lingering tastes of what really touched or moved us or made an impression. 

The next big flavor awakens us. The spice that catches us off guard, almost a painful prick to what we were just doing, but also to comfort and heal that sick stomach feeling from inaction. So many of us let those lingering tastes keep us feeling down, but we can always count on the spicy moments to bring us up, whether we planned it or not.” – March 26, 2013 

As we enter 2014, I wish for your life to be spiced up with the big flavors you need to make your goals and dreams a reality.

With love,

Tiffany R.

Dining at Tiffany’s

Leave a comment