Banana Nutella "Pizza" and a Free Download

Hello everyone!
After a very hectic February, I’m back with more food and ideas to share! I know it’s been quiet Dining here at Tiffany’s, but I promise I’ve been writing a bunch — just in other places.

One outlet to which I’ve been contributing my writing is through my Volunteer Internship with Thurman Consulting. My project is to coordinate a free, online teleseminar series covering topics about career and leadership development based on the book How to be a Nonprofit Rockstar. I have the fun role of writing event descriptions and engaging in Twitter conversations at the hashtag #nprockstar. I love the topics since they align with the “Catering Your Success” themed posts on my website.

Aside from my internship, the majority of my free time/energy has been spent completing graduate school applications and writing personal statements. It was honestly a very grueling process, but I learned a lot about myself; in reflecting on my past work and academic experience, I gained inspiration and ideas for moving forward, especially with Dining at Tiffany’s.

1. I want to continue “Catering Your Success!”

So by popular request, I’m sharing my template for graduate school application requirements. Click here or on the photo! I hope that you find this helpful as a way to keep track of the many details of completing your applications.

2. I want to feed you! While Dining at Tiffany’s is about both the food and the conversation, I want to make sure I’m providing enough food so you don’t go hungry ;). I haven’t been posting too many recipes because I have been way too busy to test out and perfect complex dishes. In the meantime, I figure I can always share some of the quick ideas I cook up in my kitchen! With that, I’ll leave you with a fun dish I created over the weekend. This is a great breakfast or snack option for all you nutella lovers out there. It’s also relatively good for you. Enjoy!
Banana Nutella “Pizza”

Ingredients:
– A few slices of flat bread (You can use whole grain pita, naan, etc. I used a freshly baked flat bread from here)
– A couple spoonfuls of Nutella hazelnut spread
– A sliced banana
– A handful of chopped, raw almonds (or any nuts you have on hand)

Instructions:
Spread nutella onto slices of flat bread. This is your “pizza” sauce. Sprinkle with almonds to add crunch and extra protein!
– Heat in a toaster oven at 375 degrees for about 7 minutes (Real Talk: I cooked mine over 10 minutes because I used the “medium” toast setting, burning some of the Nutella.  When you make it, the Nutella should be a lighter brown, unlike the above picture. Oops.). Basically you want the Nutella to be melty and the bread to be crispy. The almonds get a nice roast as well. Mmm.
– Top with sliced bananas and enjoy immediately. I sure did, with a side of hot coffee (which I drank gallons of in February).

With love,
Tiffany R.
Dining at Tiffany’s

Leave a Reply

